N: 57617346835



Annual General Meeting 26<sup>th</sup> August 2023

## Minutes for Brisbane Pickleball Club AGM

DATE	26 <sup>th</sup> August 2023
TIME	12:00pm
PLACE	Albion Indoor Sports Centre, Burdett Street, Albion Q 4010
PRESENT in person	Mark Jagger, Jenny Wilson, Sueme Rajpal, Deborah Rossi, Paul Crowley, Glennis Pease, John Millane, Deleece Waters, James Sharley
PRESENT virtually	Andrew Walker, Karen Walker, Peter Ridgley, Cath Griffin, Paul Chambers, Lydia Browne, Steve Dillon, Kathy Dillon, Milika Rae
APOLOGIES	Graham Barnes, Lorraine Christensen, Sue Pollock, Jenny Ramamurthy, Coco Lococo, Alan Haydon
PROXIES	Jen Ramamurthy to Mark Jagger, Coco Lococo to Mark Jagger, Lorraine to Mark Jagger, Sue Pollock to Mark Jagger
	To <b>accept all apologies</b> moved by Paul Crowley Seconded by Deborah Rossi Accepted
	To accept minutes of last AGM moved by Paul Crowley Seconded by John Millane Accepted
	No business arising from those minutes moved by Jenny Wilson Seconded by Mark Jagger Accepted
	That the <b>President's Report be accepted</b> moved by Deborah Rossi Seconded by Paul Crowley Accepted
	No business arising from the President's Report moved by Mark Jagger Seconded by Glennis Pease Accepted
	ReceptedThat we accept the Annual Financial Statements moved by Deborah RossiPeter Ridgely questioned why much higher fees were paid in the 23 financial year for Coorparoo venue as opposed to the 22 financial year, Treasurer Jenny Wilson explained that were due to late payment of invoices (approx. \$ 10K) due to queries with the venue. Explanation accepted. Club presently uses Cash method of accounting, not accrual Seconded by Paul Crowley Accepted
	That <b>Present committee resign</b> (Mark Jagger, Sueme Rajpal, Jenny Wilson, Deborah Rossi, Paul Crowley) and new nominations be accepted from the floor moved by Mark Jagger <b>New Committee proposed</b> as follows - Executive Committee:

N: 57617346835



Annual General Meeting 26<sup>th</sup> August 2023

	President – Mark Jagger, Secretary Sueme Rajpal, Treasurer Andrew
	Walker, plus General Committee Members:
	Karen Walker, Liane Griffin, Ian Axelsen, Lydia Brown, Jenny Wilson,
	Deborah Rossi, Alan Haydon and Paul Chambers
	Seconded by John Millane
	Accepted
	No business arising from Committee member nominations moved by
	Mark Jagger
	Seconded by Cath Griffin
	Accepted
	That Setting of fee for 23/24 membership year be determined by
	incoming management committee and be determined at the first
	committee meeting moved by Mark Jagger
	Seconded by Jenny Wilson
	Accepted
	That committee appoint all signatories for Brisbane Pickleball club
	being Westpac Bank account including online access will be determined
	at the first general committee meeting moved by Mark Jagger
	Seconded by James Sharley
	Accepted
	That the <b>date of the next AGM</b> be set for Saturday 28/8/2024 moved by
	Sueme Rajpal
	Seconded by James Sharley
	Accepted
MEETING CLOSE	12:18PM
This is a true and accurate	record of the 2023 Brisbane Pickleball Club Annual General Meeting
Name of outgoing and	Mark Jagger
incoming President	
Signature of outgoing	
and incoming President	
Date signed	
Name of incoming	Sueme Rajpal
Secretary	
Signature of incoming	
Secretary	
Date signed	
Name of incoming	Andrew Walker
Treasurer	
Signature of incoming	
Treasurer	
Date signed	
Dute Jigneu	1